North East LHIN’s health system planning and funding functions are now part of Ontario Health, a government agency responsible for ensuring Ontarians continue to receive high-quality health care services where and when they need them.

Our Health Provider Agreements

Ontario's LHINs are required, under the Local Health Services Integration Act, 2006, to negotiate service accountability agreements with the funded health service providers. The NE LHIN holds 167 service accountability agreements with health service providers, including: 25 hospitals, 45 long-term care homes, 120 community health service agencies. The agreements are individually negotiated as service contracts, and are agreed to by the North East LHIN and the health service provider.

Below you will find the full list of funded providers with accountability agreements. If you would like more info on any provider, click on their name to be brought directly to their website. We have provided links to a copy of the agreement we currently have with each provider.

H-SAA - Hospital Service Accountability Agreements

The North East LHIN funds 25 hospitals. The first Hospital Service Accountability Agreements or HSAAs were signed in 2008 and covered fiscal years 2008-2010. Subsequent to the initial period HSAAs were amended for four additional one-year periods.

M-SAA - Multi Sectoral Service Accountability Agreements

A Multi-Sectoral Service Accountability Agreement or M-SAA is a service accountability agreement that is negotiated between the LHIN and a community health service provider. M-SAAs are negotiated with health service providers in the following sectors: community health centres, community care access centres, community support services, mental health and addiction. The NE LHIN funds 110 community health service providers.

CHC - Community Health Centres

Centre de santé communautaire de Kapuskasing et région  M-SAA 
Centre de santé communautaire de Sudbury-Est  M-SAA 
Centre de santé communautaire du grand Sudbury  M-SAA 
Centre de santé communautaire de Nipissing Ouest-West Nipissing Community Health Centre  M-SAA 
Centre de santé communautaire de Temiskaming M-SAA
Misiway Milopemahtesewin Community Health Centre  M-SAA 

CMHA - Community Mental Health/ Addictions Agencies

Algoma Family Services  M-SAA 
Algoma Public Health M-SAA 
Algoma Substance Abuse Rehabilitation Centre   M-SAA 
Anishnabie Naadmaagi Gaming Substance Abuse Treatment Centre M-SAA 
Canadian Mental Health Association - Cochrane/Timiskaming Branch  M-SAA
Canadian Mental Health Association - Nipissing Regional Branch M-SAA
Canadian Mental Health Association - Sault Ste. Marie Branch  M-SAA 
Canadian Mental Health Association - Sudbury/Manitoulin  M-SAA 
Centre de rééduction cor Jésus de Timmins incorporée M-SAA 
Community Counselling Centre of Nipissing  M-SAA 
Elliot Lake Family Life Centre (Counselling Centre of East Algoma)  M-SAA
Hearst, Kapuskasing and Smooth Rock Falls Counselling Services  M-SAA
Health Sciences North  M-SAA 
Lady Dunn Health Centre M-SAA
Maison renaissance de la réhabilitation  M-SAA 
Manitoulin Family Resources M-SAA 
Manitoulin Health Centre M-SAA 
Minto Counselling Centre  M-SAA 
Muskoka - Parry Sound Coordinated Sexual Assault Services  M-SAA 
Monarch Recovery Services M-SAA
Nipissing Mental Health Housing and Support Services  M-SAA 
Noojmowin Teg Health Centre  M-SAA 
North Bay Recovery Home
North Bay Regional Health Centre M-SAA 
North Shore Community Support Services Inc.  M-SAA
Pavilion Family Resource Centre M-SAA 
People for Equal Partnership in Mental Health M-SAA 
Phoenix Rising Women's Centre and Non-Profit Homes Incorporated M-SAA
Sault Area Hospital  M-SAA
Sault Ste. Marie Alcohol Recovery Home Inc. M-SAA 
Service de toxicomanie Cochrane Nord inc. North Cochrane Addiction Services Inc. M-SAA 
Shkagamik-Kwe Health Centre M-SAA 
Smooth Rock Falls Hospital  M-SAA 
South Cochrane Addictions Services Inc.  M-SAA 
St. Joseph's General Hospital (Elliot Lake)  M-SAA
Timmins and District Hospital M-SAA 
Timmins Consumer Survivors Network Inc. M-SAA 
Timmins Family Counselling Centre Inc.  M-SAA 
Timmins Native Friendship Centre M-SAA
Weenebayko Area Health Authority  M-SAA 
West Nipissing General Hospital - Hôpital général de Nipissing Ouest centre alliance  M-SAA 
Women in Crisis Inc. (Algoma) M-SAA 

CSS - Community Support Services / Community Mental Health/ Addictions Agencies

Mamaweswen North Shore Tribal Council                                             M-SAA 
N'swakamok Native Friendship Centre  M-SAA 
Services de santé de Chapleau Health Services  M-SAA

CSS - Community Support Services

Aboriginal Peoples Alliance of Northern Ontario (APANO) M-SAA 
Access Better Living Inc. M-SAA 
Aide aux seniors de Sudbury Est - Sudbury M-SAA 
Alzheimer Society of Sault Ste. Marie and Algoma District  M-SAA 
Alzheimer Society of Timmins-Porcupine District Inc.  M-SAA 
Batchewana First Nation  M-SAA 
Board of Management for the Home of the Aged West Nipissing (Au Chateau) M-SAA 
Chapleau Cree First Nation M-SAA
Constance Lake First Nation  M-SAA 
Corporation of the City of Timmins (Golden Manor)  M-SAA 
Corporation of the Township of St. Joseph  M-SAA 
Dokis First Nation Health Centre M-SAA
East Nipissing District Home for the Aged (Cassellholme)  M-SAA 
Eastholme - District of Parry Sound East Home for the Aged M-SAA 
Elliot Lake Palliative Care  M-SAA 
F.J. Davey Home  M-SAA 
Fort Albany First Nation  M-SAA 
Henvey Inlet First Nation  M-SAA 
Huron Lodge Community Service Board Inc. M-SAA
Independence Centre and Network (ICAN) M-SAA 
Kashechewan First Nation  M-SAA 
Kirkland and District Hospital M-SAA 
Magnetawan First Nation M-SAA 
Maison Arc-en-ciel M-SAA
Maison Vale Hospice  M-SAA 
March of Dimes Canada M-SAA 
M'Chigeeng First Nation  M-SAA 
Meals on Wheels (Sudbury)  M-SAA 
Mississauga First Nation  M-SAA 
Mnaamodzawin Health Services Inc.  M-SAA 
Moose Cree First Nation M-SAA
Near North Palliative Care Network (Nipissing - Parry Sound) M-SAA 
North Shore Health Network M-SAA 
Nipissing First Nation M-SAA 
Ojibways of the Garden River Band M-SAA 
Ontario Finnish Resthome Association - Kotitalo  M-SAA 
Physically Handicapped Adults' Rehabilitation Association (P.H.A.R.A.)  M-SAA 
Sagamok Anishnawbek First Nation  M-SAA 
Serpent River First Nation  M-SAA 
Shawanaga First Nation  M-SAA 
Société Alzheimer Society Sudbury-Manitoulin  M-SAA 
Soins palliatifs Horizon (Timmins) - Horizon Timmins Palliative Care Inc.  M-SAA 
Sudbury Finnish Rest Home Society Inc.  M-SAA
Taykwa Tagamou Nation  M-SAA 
Temagami First Nation M-SAA 
The Board of Management for the District of Parry Sound - Belvedere Heights  M-SAA 
The Canadian Hearing Society M-SAA 
The Canadian Red Cross Society - Ontario Zone  M-SAA 
The Friends  M-SAA 
Thessalon First Nation M-SAA 
Timiskaming Home Support - Soutien à domicile  M-SAA 
Ukrainian Senior Citizens' Club of Sudbury  M-SAA 
Victorian Order of Nurses for Canada - Ontario Branch  M-SAA 
Vision Loss Rehabilitation Canada M-SAA 
Wabun Tribal Council  M-SAA 
Wahnapitae First Nation  M-SAA 
Wasauksing First Nation  M-SAA 
Whitefish Lake First Nation  M-SAA 
Wikwemikong Unceded Indian Reserve  M-SAA 

L-SAA - Long-Term Care Service Accountability Agreements

The NE LHIN holds 33 service accountability agreements covering 45 Long-Term Care Homes (LTCH) which provide services throughout the NE LHIN region. The initial negotiation of these accountability agreements, known as L-SAAs or Long-Term Care Service Accountability Agreements was completed on July 1, 2010.