Health Professionals Advisory Committee (HPAC)


Governed under a regulation of the Local Health System Integration Act, 2006, the Health Professionals Advisory Committee serves as a collective voice of health professionals and provides the NE LHIN with advice on key questions raised by the LHIN related to the implementation of the Integrated Health Services Plan, the LHIN’s Annual Service Plan and other strategic initiatives as requested by the LHIN. Members represent different health professions, health sectors, and geographical areas of our region. It is expected that each committee member will serve to represent the region as a whole while providing strategic advice to support the work of the North East LHIN.

HPAC Meeting Minutes

HPAC Agendas and Presentations

September 30, 2015

October 9, 2014

May 28, 2014

HPAC Members

  • Dr. Roger Pilon, PhD (Chair), Laurentian University Faculty and Nurse Practitioner, Centre de santé communautaires du grand Sudbury
  • Diane Stringer (Vice Chair), Director of Care, MICs Group of Health Services, Cochrane
  • Pam Williamson, Executive Director, Noojmowin-Teg Health Centre, Little Current
  • Allyson Campsall, Registered Practical Nurse, Temiskaming Hospital
  • Deb Hill, Vice President of Patient Care & Chief Nursing Executive, Weeneebayko Area Health Authority, Moose Factory
  • Stephanie Doni, Dietitian, Sudbury District Nurse Practitioner Clinics
  • Renée-Ann Wilson, Advanced Practice Physiotherapist, North East Joint Assessment Centre
  • Jennifer Fournier, Primary Healthcare Nurse Practitioner, Adjunct Professor, School of Nursing, Laurentian University
  • Maggie Gareau, Pharmacy Manager, Drug Basics Pharmacy
  • Dr. Paul Preston, Physician, Blue Sky Family Health Team and North Bay Regional Health Centre, North Bay
  • Dr. David McPhee, Chief Psychologist, Outpatient Mental Health Program, Sault Area Hospital
  • Linda Rankin, Owner of People Matter Postpartum Mood Disorder (PPMD), Director of the Northern Ontario PPMD Project
  • Mary Schofield-Salmon, Manager, Patient Flow Mental Health, North Bay Regional Health Centre
  • Robert Silvestri, Lead Researcher, Northern Ontario Assessment and Resource Centre,  Cambrian College
  • Lloy Schindeler, Senior Director, Clinical Services, North East CCAC
  • Dr. Penny Sutcliffe, Medial Officer of Health, Sudbury & District Health Unit
  • Rick Cooper, Member of the NE LHIN Board of Directors
  • Louise Paquette, CEO of NE LHIN
  • Cynthia Stables, Director, NE LHIN


For more information, please contact Cynthia Stables at the NE LHIN.

Relevant Links

Terms of Reference